Launching my blog!

Well, it is all go at the moment.  Having decided to set up my own millinery company, Iona Montgomery Millinery, I am busy between making hats and getting my marketing presence underway.

My new website, www.ionamontgomery.co.uk, is under construction with a single holding page at the moment.  The lovely Ally Gilmore from Jack’s Union, a website design company, is currently tweaking the designs and hopefully the main site will be live shortly.  However, I am really happy how it is shaping up.

iona website

Just last week, I got started on a company Facebook page and already have 216 likes which is a brilliant start – thanks everyone.  For anyone who hasn’t found it yet, the link is https://www.facebook.com/IonaMontgomeryMillinery. Rather like this blog, I think the Facebook site will be a really good way of keeping people up-to-date with news about what I’m up to and projects I’m working on.

Iona Facebook Page

Leaving not a stone unturned, I have even got a new LinkedIn page and already 73 kindly souls have deigned to connect with me!  As yet, I’m not hugely clued up about LinkedIn but I am told it is worth doing for businesses.

Iona LinkedIn

And now, also for the first time, here I am with my own personal blog. I have not had any experience at all with Twitter to date but have set up an account and will have to learn how to tweet when I have a spare moment.  All these social media avenues to exploit – perhaps in coffee breaks between making hats!

Leave a Reply

